Audience Targeting – Key to Revenue Maximization

With the increasing popularity of online advertising, one of the most important things to keep in mind when using digital advertising as key strategy for your business is the deliberate audience targeting.

audience targetingNowadays, online advertising has become an important way to create brand awareness, increase sales and maximize revenue. One of the reasons that online advertising has become so popular is its ability to share product information with anyone without any geographical boundary. Nonetheless, this freedom to spread information that online advertising allows is not always beneficial.

The market for almost every product has become unimaginable versatile and differentiated. Thus, implementing general approach by assuming that all audience segments can be equally interested in the product that you offer is no longer an option.  Trying to deliver product to every available niche is incredibly difficult and inefficient.

On the contrary, the right audience targeting gives clear ideas as to whom you business should serve and what message it should deliver.

For example, social media allows you to target audience based on demographics, location, hobby, and behavior. Groups are created based on users’ internet surfing history, and only ads that are relevant to their interest are shown. This results in higher yield for lower cost and thus increase the return on investment.

audience trageting

Here is another example of targeted advertising, that engage the most relevant audience by choosing users based on their online behavior. Imagine that your company only specializes in selling eBooks. For you, the most efficient way to manage your advertising spend will be to target your online advertisement to only those who visit websites like Goodreads or Scribd.  This will not only significantly increase the sales, as only already interested customers will approach your website, but will also reduce your advertisement spending.

There is yet another reason why the audience targeting maximizes revenue.  It allows saving time, energy and money significantly while writing content for advertisement. If you know more about the audience for whom you are going to write, the writing process itself becomes easier and requires fewer people and consequently less money.

Therefore, the audience targeting is beneficial for both companies that advertise their product, and customers that are interested in the product. It increases the effectiveness of online advertising and enables a better use of advertisement spending.

6 Ways to Increase the Popularity of Your Online Ad

If you are running an ad campaign, you are most certainly thinking how to increase the popularity of your online ad. One of the most important elements of your online ad is surely the creative. However, writing a persuasive and engaging copy for the banner of the ad is quite challenging.

online ad

Here are the 6 ways to increase the popularity of your online ad with the help of a good banner ad copy.

#1 Clearly define what you are selling

In order to present your product to the audience that does not have any idea about you and your company, you first need to understand your product yourself. Increase the popularity of your online ad by thinking what your actual product is and what services it has to offer.

#2 Imagine that you are the person reading the ad

Putting yourself in the shoes of one reading your ad is a great way to understand your audience. After understanding the emotions and concerns of your audience, you will be able to write an ad that will catch attention right away.

#3 Evoke curiosity

To make your ad more engaging, you can use phrases like “How to…” or “How do I …” in the headline of your banner ad copy. This way reader will be willing to continue reading your ad and might also consider purchasing your product. Do not forget to include words like amazing, super, excellent that express strong emotions.

online ad

#4 Write about the benefit

If you want the audience to purchase your product, you need to define clearly the benefits that they will receive.  Customers want to know what the direct benefits from your product are, and thus including it in your banner ad copy will most certainly increase the popularity of your online ad. However, you also need to be cautious, as credibility is another factor to increase the popularity of your online ad. Offer and write about servic you can actually provide.

#5 Define your strengths

Understand how your product is different from the one of your competitors, and why do consumers need to purchase yours. Brainstorm about all the possible characteristics that describes your product. Sit down with the blank sheet of paper and write down everything that comes to your mind. You can also look at articles, magazines or books to come up with some ideas.

#6 Combine all of the steps above

Take your time to work through all of these steps and do not worry if you come up with more than one banner ad copy idea.  Writing a good copy is a challenging and time-consuming process, with this steps and diligent works, however, it is definitely feasible to increase the popularity of your online ad.

In-stream Video Ads

Video advertising is gaining popularity day by day. Although video ads take only 6% of the total internet ad revenue, it is quite a promising field. The digital video ads have gained popularity with the introduction of digital video ad type called in-stream advertising.

Video ads

In-stream video advertising is similar to TV commercials and is used to target younger generations that no longer actively use television. The idea is similar to TV commercials, however, in-stream video advertising is usually shorter. They appear before, during or after a particular internet video. In-stream video ads interrupt’s the online video only for 15 to 30 seconds.

There are 3 main types of in-stream video ads:

  • Pre-roll
  • Mid-roll
  • Post-roll

As you might have already guessed, Pre-roll video ads are shown before the video loads. Mid-roll ads are similar to commercial breaks and are shown during the video content. These ads do not need to be shown only once, and they can repeat depending on the length of the online video. Finally, post-roll ads are shown only after the internet video.

video ads

Obviously, the Post-roll in-stream video advertising is the least effective one, as the viewer is no longer engaged in the content and can easily skip the ad.  Pre-roll video ads are more effective, as they obligate viewer to wait for the content to start. The most beneficial one, however, is the Mid-roll video ads as they completely pause the video, and the viewer is more likely to watch the whole ad in order to continue watching the content. Moreover, because there is an option for Mid-roll ads to appear in video overlays that are inserted in the top of the video, Mid-roll ads are considered to be more efficient.

You might ask “What are the benefits of In-Stream Video Ads?”

Well, the biggest benefit is that it looks less like usual advertising. This way viewers are willing to engage with the content more. In-stream Ads, just like any other advertisement, also benefit the video provider.

video ads

Because In-Stream Advertising is only about 15 to 30 seconds, they are a great way to brand the product. However, there is also usually an option to skip the ad after 5 seconds, so the ad must have a short message, and engaging content.

You can also direct traffic your ads to content on your website and get customers to engage further with your brand. But again, it is important for the traffic to be a director to relevant pages. Otherwise, the viewer would not want to continue researching your website.

In-stream Advertising is considered to be a future of digital advertising. It has all the potential and benefits of TV Advertising.

Types of Digital Ads That Every Marketer Should Know

Digital Ads have forgone a significant advancement since their introduction. They have transformed to a type of art that marketers experiment with trough creative processes. Nowadays, there are three major types of digital ads that marketers are using to spread the awareness of their products.

digital ads

These are the types of Digital Ads that every digital marketer should know:

  • Concept Ads
  • Content Ads
  • Commerce Ads

Let’s first discuss what are the Concept Ads and what role do they play in digital advertisement

digital ads

Concept Ads are used to boost interest and drive awareness of the advertised products. They are the first thing that digital marketers do to engage consumers. They make the first impression of the product and are meant to be memorable and create the desire to purchase the product. The forms of concept ads can be various:

  • Pop-up ads
  • Videos
  • Commercials
  • Billboards

Based on studies conducted to measure the efficiency of the concept ads, the longer the ads are in view of the target audience the more efficient the brand lift will be. It is also shown that this way it is more likely for consumers to remember and recall the brand.

Another type of digital ads that every marketer should know is called content ads

digital ads

Content Ads are the continuation of the concept ads. Their primary role is to turn the interest generated by the concept ads into desire. Content ads help consumers to understand the product thoroughly by providing content that is easy to engage with. They are often delivered in

  • Stream of assets in a vertical ad format
  • Stream of content (social media like Facebook )

The effectiveness of content ads is measured by page views, social actions and the time consumers engage with it. However, to gain the best out of this ads, marketers usually pair content ads with other types of digital ads.

The last type of digital ads that every marketer should know is Commerce ads

digital ads

Commerce ads are the dominant ones in digital marketing. You will certain come across one while browsing the web. They are usually not so creative or engaging, but they offer specific content to the targeted audience. It is argued that commerce ads are the most effective types of digital ads, as their effectiveness is easy to see. The success of commerce ads are based on the amount of clicks that the ad received and the times the product was purchased.

It is hard to judge which type of digital ads is the most efficient one. It is also difficult to say which one the marketer should choose. However, the one thing is certain—the combination of concept ads, content ads and commerce ads is the beneficial solution.




Best Features of Ad Networks that Increase Your Revenue

New to this industry you might wonder what exactly Ad networks can offer to BETTER monetize your inventory and increase your revenue. What are the best features of Ad Networks to accelerate the process and optimize the yield? These are the questions we have the answers to. All the efforts you put to promote your website and/or make your blog popular will pay off.

Best features of ad networks

Firstly, you can deal with various types of ads CPM – Cost per impression ads and CTR –Click through rate ads each having individual sets of benefits and restrictions. You can guess judging by the names that some ads pay for clicks, others pay for actual purchases. The number of clicks on a video is a source of generating revenue as well.

Best Features of Ad Networks. Hint #1

Now, if you have a large audience who constantly reads your content and the click through rate on your website is high, the ad networks that pay for impressions are quite beneficial for you.  Called CPM these ads reward you for every 1000 people that your website provides the ads with

.Best features of ad networks

Best Features of Ad Networks. Hint #2

For beginners in this business, you need to ensure there are no minimum traffic requirements. The key here is to enter the business no matter how small your view count is. This Ad Network will be your chance to start and change the network along the way if you feel the necessity.

Best Features of Ad Networks. Hint #3

If the Ad network gives you the choice to make profits both through CPM ads and RevShare ads this is a key to choose this particular Ad Network. Accordingly, your profit will grow sustainably with the increasing rate of your CPM ads.

Best Features of Ad Networks. Hint #4

RevShare (Revenue Share) ads are what you should be looking for in ad network features if you have a high CTR ad rate. A hint here would also the ad network publisher history; if the network provides service to publishers that are the leaders in their industries.

best features of ad networks

Best Features of Ad Networks. Hint #5

Does the Ad network you are examining have an option of evolving social media as an advertising tool simultaneously having popular CPM ad framework. Besides, your ad network has control over the kinds of ads appear on your website.

Best Features of Ad Networks. Hint #6

Last but not least, if the ad network uses rich media content that enables to customize ads to increase the performance of your ads both for desktop and mobile users you are looking at the right place. No matter how high your traffic rate is if the ads don’t look their best your efforts will go to waste.

To sum up keep in mind, most ad networks do the job, yet to make the best of it take into consideration the strong sides of your website; your view count and click through rate. The best features of Ad networks optimize your online business performance only when enhanced by the qualities your website has.

RTB Real Time Bidding in Advertising

RTB Real Time Bidding  in Advertising is a popular discussion topic thanks to its new approach to buying and selling of ad impressions. It is the process of valuing and bidding ad impressions in real time. The process takes place during milliseconds and is highly efficient. However, RTB Real Time Bidding  in Advertising requires 3 components to function.

RTB Real Time Bidding  in Advertising players are:

RTB Real Time Bidding  in Advertising – The Demand Side Platforms

This a platform that enables advertisers to purchase impressions. It is possible to buy impressions from a variety of publisher sites. Demand Side Platforms monitor this and also give an option for advertisers to customize their buying parameters. This allows advertisers to target specific users based on the information about browsing behavior or location. After, Demand Side Platforms automatically choose impression that is most relevant to advertisers.

rtb real time bidding in advertising

RTB Real Time Bidding  in Advertising – Supply Side Platforms

Supply side platform, also knows as sell-side platform or yield optimization platform, is a technology that enables publishers to manage the sales of their inventory and receive revenues. Supply side platform allows publishers to sell their ad impressions, whether it is mobile, video or display at the highest CMPs. Supply Side Platform provides inventory for the Real Time Bidding to take place. The major supply side platforms are DoubleClick for Publisher, AppNexus Publisher suite, OpenX, and much more.

rtb real time bidding in advertising

RTB Real Time Bidding  in Advertising –  The Ad Exchange 

This a software that brings publishers and advertisers together. It facilitates the purchase and display of inventory. Ad Exchange is where the actual auctions take place. Through Ad Exchange publishers no longer need to connect a limited number of sites to only one network. Ad Exchange generates a great demand which, of course, results higher rates. Same is true for advertisers as now they have abundant options to choose and bid from.   


So, how these components run RTB?

When a user opens a website, its information and details go to Supply Side Platform. After, it is sent to Ad Exchange when auction is formed. The bid information that is generated through Ad Exchange is then presented to Demand Side Platform. Based on the advertiser’s parameters and preferences, Demand Side Platform automatically decides whether the impression is relevant or not and places the bid accordingly.

  rtb real time bidding in advertising

Now, let’s discuss the benefits of Real Time Bidding

RTB Real  Time Bidding connects the demand and supply forces and generates the most beneficial result for both sides. Also, because Real Time Bidding completely removes the need of human interactions, there is no negative impact of negotiations and transparency problems. Market forces are the only drivers. Real Time Bidding also helps advisers to avoid buying impressions that are not relevant. It enables advertisers to directly connect with their target audiences.

Ad Exchange vs Ad Sense

Ad Exchange vs Ad Sense 

Ad Exchange vs Ad Sense – Are you using Google Ad Sense to monetize the inventory on your website? Give us a second to present you a better option! More in detail Ad Sense vs Ad Exchange article will show you the pros and cons of the two major ad networks you are dealing with.


ad exchange vs ad sense

It is time to upgrade to Double Click Ad Exchange which is the upgraded version of Ad Sense and was built for big brand advertising and premium publishers only.

Therefore Ad Exchange is available for premium publishers with wide number of extraordinary users monthly.

Ad Exchange vs Ad Sense – Why is Ad Exchange so much better than AdSense? 

Ad Exchange has all the Ad Sense advertisers and MORE! Meaning – an additional pool of big brand advertisers. Better targeting technology and more optimization tools that monetize more optimally on a 24/7 basis. Your ad revenue will increase from 25% to 50% and MORE when publishers switch from Ad Sense vs Ad Exchange.

Ad Exchange is a component of Google display network. You can put your ads on websites that allow displaying Google ads. People who are allies and use Ad Exchange are the one who agree to provide space on the website for others to advertise their business. This is your key to finding out if there are relevant websites to have your ad running on. Moreover, Ad Exchange allows more ads running on the website, unlike Ad Sense where the number of ads being published is limited.

Ad Exchange vs Ad Sense

Your dreams Ad Exchange turns into goals!

  • Ad Exchange makes it easy for the buyers to quickly discover inventory opportunities
  • Make deals programmatically with Ad Exchange publishers through private auctions and preferred deals.
  • The network will discover, negotiate and seal your deals with publishers.
  • You can view inventory availability, other inventory characteristics like audience, content verticals and formats.
  • This and rich publisher profile data and MORE are derived from the Ad Exchange forecasting.
  • This gives a reliable and neutral measure of how the publisher’s inventory matches your buyer’s needs.
  • You can also filter and search by the variety of dimensions to find the right partner for your campaigns.


Remember, Ad buyers are going to need inventory and they are going to buy it through exchange. Ad buyers choose and pick the inventory deciding what best meets their needs and requirements. This is your key to reaching your customers; manage your inventory all the way to connecting third party platforms, ad networks, and agencies with large inventory.

Have the access to every demand source and optimize your revenue by monetizing the inventory you have and the opportunities you are seeking!

DFP Expert Office

In alliance with and under the great support of Max Global Appliance Repair CA, DFP Expert Office and staff promote quality service, DFP consulting and DFP setup to publishers with ambitions

  • To increase their revenue
  • To expand their online business

The leading ad serving platform, DFP Expert office helps publishers to get hold of, is their key to success!


max global appliance repairUnder the provision of Max Global Appliance Repair CA, DFP Expert Office carries out its operations on a high level ensuring outstanding results. Google authorized FREE ad management platform i.e. DFP will be your road to higher revenues and quality ad delivery. DFP Expert Office promotes partnership and innovation on the basis of spreading awareness of the well-developed leading free ad management platform.

DFP Expert Office employs exclusively highly qualified professionals who, on the other hand, excel in the sphere they become specialized in. The DFP Expert Office prioritizes quality over quantity. The latter is the reason why DFP reached it fame and deserved status of a leading ad server.

We have comfortable rooms with working equipments.We have refrigerator ,Stove and Dryer  🙂

DFP Expert Office provides consultancy and help with all the operations publishers need to accomplish to finish their DFP Setup and further use. DFP Expert Office consultants  will ensure you take control of your online business as well as take you through the entire application process of obtaining a DFP account to monetize you inventory and reach great amount of profits using the trafficking your website already has. The consulting, DPF Expert Office provides, thoroughly covers all ad operations including:

  • training
  • ad trafficking
  • media planning
  • inventory management
  • reporting

DFP Expert Office is the answer to all you online media questions concerning the ads and their management. Clients and publishers seeking resources to help monetizing their inventory are the ones who these services will be of a great use.

The alliance with Max Global Appliance Repair Ca and its contribution to the DFP Expert Office highly optimized the cooperation of the two leading companies bringing together two very different spheres and optimizing their work through effective collaboration.

DFP Expert Office assist anyone who is interested and the number of individuals interested in learning more about DFP is going through sustainable growth and one does not have to be an IT specialist to start learning about DFP operations. DFP Expert Office does EVERYTHING in its power to optimize your revenue, to meet your goals and broaden your chances to reaching success through your online business.

To handle the publishers ad operations the DFP Expert Office consultants can be present in your office as well as carry out the work via email or phone according to the your preferences and relevance of his/her presence. The consultancy is for anyone starting with the publishers who just started as a beginner in the field or the ones who seek assistance. Again, even if you are not an IT specialist yet aim to get involved in the business of online advertising the DFP Expert Office will take you through the process of reaching your destination.

What is Viewable CPM Bidding?

Basically, viewable CPM bidding concept  means you pay only for those ad impressions which are measured as viewable. The ad is counted as viewable when 50 % of the ad is shown on screen for display ads one or more seconds. For video ads, the ad is counted as viable if it is shown on screen for two seconds or longer.

viewable cpm bidding

The most significant part of this viewable CPM bidding is that you pay only when your ad can be seen by your potential customers.

Note, the higher your CPM bid is, the more efficient you will win those valuable types of impressions. The best part of these valuable CPM bids is that it keeps your bids competitive and affects positively on your daily budget.

The viewable CPM bids are not available for ads that contain ads targeting mobile apps and ”Search Network only” campaigns.

Why is viewable CPM bidding effective?

There are three main motives why to use viewable CPM bids:

  • You pay only for those impressions which are measured as viewable
  • Your bids are optimized in a way that is in favor of ad slots. Thus, the ad slots are more likely to become viewable
  • If your main goal is to maximize your ad views rather than your ad clicks, then CPM viewable bidding strategy is your best choice

viewable cpm bidding

After choosing to use viewable CPM bidding strategy, you must know how to monitor your campaign. If you look in your campaign recording, you can see the number of viewable impressions there. If you want to know how many viewable impressions your ad received in a cost-per-thousand viewable impressions campaign, here is a useful guide for you. Just follow these steps:

  • First of all, on the Campaigns Ad groups, Ads, or Display Network tab, there is a Columns drop-down menu, click on it.
  • Then select Branding to add a pre-defined set of viewable CPM columns.
  • Then select ”Modify columns” and click the Performance metrics group in order to add specific active view. You need to click Add next to each column you wish to see in your reporting.

When you go back to your table, you can see the columns such as:

  • Active View Viewable Impression, which shows how many viewable impressions you have
  • Active view average CPM, which shows the average cost for 1000 viewable impression
  • Active view viewable CTR, which shows the frequency of people clicking on your ad
  • Active view measurable impression, which shows the measured number of impressions (not all impressions that are served can be measured)
  • Active view measurable impression/impressions, which shows the rate of impressions that were able to me measured over all served impressions.
  • Active view measurable cost, which shows the total cost of measured impressions
  • Active view viewable/measurable impressions, which shows the rate of impressions which became viewable over those impressions which were able to be measured.


What is CPM?

viewable cpm biddingCPM is a widely used concept among those who are familiar with the online advertising. It is the cost per thousand impressions – that is you earn certain amount of money for every thousand impressions.

In online advertising, there are other concepts as well; such as CPC, which is the cost per click or CPA, which is the cost per acquisition. We will talk about all these concepts in our next blogs, but today I want to introduce you the concept of the CPM and its core functions.
CPM is an online advertising model, which is used on websites. Advertisers pay for the number of times their advertisement is shown on the website, whether people click on it or not. Advertisers pay certain amount of money for per thousand impressions.

How CPM is calculated?

CPM is calculated by dividing the cost of the ad placements by the number of thousand impressions that it creates. For example, if your ad placement cost is $10, then every impression is worth $10/1000=$0,01.

Are those concepts difficult to understand?

viewable cpm bidding

Maybe, all those concepts seem difficult for you to understand, however if you want to start a business and work in the sphere where you need deep knowledge of these concepts, DFP expert offers you DFP Small Business course and DFP training, But if you need just a consultation, DFP expert again is ready to help you and answer your questions. We guarantee the best results in a short period.
For more information, you can call (323) 786 08-08 or click on DFP help.