Monthly Archives - May 2016

RTB Real Time Bidding in Advertising

RTB Real Time Bidding  in Advertising is a popular discussion topic thanks to its new approach to buying and selling of ad impressions. It is the process of valuing and bidding ad impressions in real time. The process takes place during milliseconds and is highly efficient. However, RTB Real Time Bidding  in Advertising requires 3 components to function.

RTB Real Time Bidding  in Advertising players are:

RTB Real Time Bidding  in Advertising – The Demand Side Platforms

This a platform that enables advertisers to purchase impressions. It is possible to buy impressions from a variety of publisher sites. Demand Side Platforms monitor this and also give an option for advertisers to customize their buying parameters. This allows advertisers to target specific users based on the information about browsing behavior or location. After, Demand Side Platforms automatically choose impression that is most relevant to advertisers.

rtb real time bidding in advertising

RTB Real Time Bidding  in Advertising – Supply Side Platforms

Supply side platform, also knows as sell-side platform or yield optimization platform, is a technology that enables publishers to manage the sales of their inventory and receive revenues. Supply side platform allows publishers to sell their ad impressions, whether it is mobile, video or display at the highest CMPs. Supply Side Platform provides inventory for the Real Time Bidding to take place. The major supply side platforms are DoubleClick for Publisher, AppNexus Publisher suite, OpenX, and much more.

rtb real time bidding in advertising

RTB Real Time Bidding  in Advertising –  The Ad Exchange 

This a software that brings publishers and advertisers together. It facilitates the purchase and display of inventory. Ad Exchange is where the actual auctions take place. Through Ad Exchange publishers no longer need to connect a limited number of sites to only one network. Ad Exchange generates a great demand which, of course, results higher rates. Same is true for advertisers as now they have abundant options to choose and bid from.   


So, how these components run RTB?

When a user opens a website, its information and details go to Supply Side Platform. After, it is sent to Ad Exchange when auction is formed. The bid information that is generated through Ad Exchange is then presented to Demand Side Platform. Based on the advertiser’s parameters and preferences, Demand Side Platform automatically decides whether the impression is relevant or not and places the bid accordingly.

  rtb real time bidding in advertising

Now, let’s discuss the benefits of Real Time Bidding

RTB Real  Time Bidding connects the demand and supply forces and generates the most beneficial result for both sides. Also, because Real Time Bidding completely removes the need of human interactions, there is no negative impact of negotiations and transparency problems. Market forces are the only drivers. Real Time Bidding also helps advisers to avoid buying impressions that are not relevant. It enables advertisers to directly connect with their target audiences.

Ad Exchange vs Ad Sense

Ad Exchange vs Ad Sense 

Ad Exchange vs Ad Sense – Are you using Google Ad Sense to monetize the inventory on your website? Give us a second to present you a better option! More in detail Ad Sense vs Ad Exchange article will show you the pros and cons of the two major ad networks you are dealing with.


ad exchange vs ad sense

It is time to upgrade to Double Click Ad Exchange which is the upgraded version of Ad Sense and was built for big brand advertising and premium publishers only.

Therefore Ad Exchange is available for premium publishers with wide number of extraordinary users monthly.

Ad Exchange vs Ad Sense – Why is Ad Exchange so much better than AdSense? 

Ad Exchange has all the Ad Sense advertisers and MORE! Meaning – an additional pool of big brand advertisers. Better targeting technology and more optimization tools that monetize more optimally on a 24/7 basis. Your ad revenue will increase from 25% to 50% and MORE when publishers switch from Ad Sense vs Ad Exchange.

Ad Exchange is a component of Google display network. You can put your ads on websites that allow displaying Google ads. People who are allies and use Ad Exchange are the one who agree to provide space on the website for others to advertise their business. This is your key to finding out if there are relevant websites to have your ad running on. Moreover, Ad Exchange allows more ads running on the website, unlike Ad Sense where the number of ads being published is limited.

Ad Exchange vs Ad Sense

Your dreams Ad Exchange turns into goals!

  • Ad Exchange makes it easy for the buyers to quickly discover inventory opportunities
  • Make deals programmatically with Ad Exchange publishers through private auctions and preferred deals.
  • The network will discover, negotiate and seal your deals with publishers.
  • You can view inventory availability, other inventory characteristics like audience, content verticals and formats.
  • This and rich publisher profile data and MORE are derived from the Ad Exchange forecasting.
  • This gives a reliable and neutral measure of how the publisher’s inventory matches your buyer’s needs.
  • You can also filter and search by the variety of dimensions to find the right partner for your campaigns.


Remember, Ad buyers are going to need inventory and they are going to buy it through exchange. Ad buyers choose and pick the inventory deciding what best meets their needs and requirements. This is your key to reaching your customers; manage your inventory all the way to connecting third party platforms, ad networks, and agencies with large inventory.

Have the access to every demand source and optimize your revenue by monetizing the inventory you have and the opportunities you are seeking!

DFP Expert Office

In alliance with and under the great support of Max Global Appliance Repair CA, DFP Expert Office and staff promote quality service, DFP consulting and DFP setup to publishers with ambitions

  • To increase their revenue
  • To expand their online business

The leading ad serving platform, DFP Expert office helps publishers to get hold of, is their key to success!


max global appliance repairUnder the provision of Max Global Appliance Repair CA, DFP Expert Office carries out its operations on a high level ensuring outstanding results. Google authorized FREE ad management platform i.e. DFP will be your road to higher revenues and quality ad delivery. DFP Expert Office promotes partnership and innovation on the basis of spreading awareness of the well-developed leading free ad management platform.

DFP Expert Office employs exclusively highly qualified professionals who, on the other hand, excel in the sphere they become specialized in. The DFP Expert Office prioritizes quality over quantity. The latter is the reason why DFP reached it fame and deserved status of a leading ad server.

We have comfortable rooms with working equipments.We have refrigerator ,Stove and Dryer  🙂

DFP Expert Office provides consultancy and help with all the operations publishers need to accomplish to finish their DFP Setup and further use. DFP Expert Office consultants  will ensure you take control of your online business as well as take you through the entire application process of obtaining a DFP account to monetize you inventory and reach great amount of profits using the trafficking your website already has. The consulting, DPF Expert Office provides, thoroughly covers all ad operations including:

  • training
  • ad trafficking
  • media planning
  • inventory management
  • reporting

DFP Expert Office is the answer to all you online media questions concerning the ads and their management. Clients and publishers seeking resources to help monetizing their inventory are the ones who these services will be of a great use.

The alliance with Max Global Appliance Repair Ca and its contribution to the DFP Expert Office highly optimized the cooperation of the two leading companies bringing together two very different spheres and optimizing their work through effective collaboration.

DFP Expert Office assist anyone who is interested and the number of individuals interested in learning more about DFP is going through sustainable growth and one does not have to be an IT specialist to start learning about DFP operations. DFP Expert Office does EVERYTHING in its power to optimize your revenue, to meet your goals and broaden your chances to reaching success through your online business.

To handle the publishers ad operations the DFP Expert Office consultants can be present in your office as well as carry out the work via email or phone according to the your preferences and relevance of his/her presence. The consultancy is for anyone starting with the publishers who just started as a beginner in the field or the ones who seek assistance. Again, even if you are not an IT specialist yet aim to get involved in the business of online advertising the DFP Expert Office will take you through the process of reaching your destination.

What is Viewable CPM Bidding?

Basically, viewable CPM bidding concept  means you pay only for those ad impressions which are measured as viewable. The ad is counted as viewable when 50 % of the ad is shown on screen for display ads one or more seconds. For video ads, the ad is counted as viable if it is shown on screen for two seconds or longer.

viewable cpm bidding

The most significant part of this viewable CPM bidding is that you pay only when your ad can be seen by your potential customers.

Note, the higher your CPM bid is, the more efficient you will win those valuable types of impressions. The best part of these valuable CPM bids is that it keeps your bids competitive and affects positively on your daily budget.

The viewable CPM bids are not available for ads that contain ads targeting mobile apps and ”Search Network only” campaigns.

Why is viewable CPM bidding effective?

There are three main motives why to use viewable CPM bids:

  • You pay only for those impressions which are measured as viewable
  • Your bids are optimized in a way that is in favor of ad slots. Thus, the ad slots are more likely to become viewable
  • If your main goal is to maximize your ad views rather than your ad clicks, then CPM viewable bidding strategy is your best choice

viewable cpm bidding

After choosing to use viewable CPM bidding strategy, you must know how to monitor your campaign. If you look in your campaign recording, you can see the number of viewable impressions there. If you want to know how many viewable impressions your ad received in a cost-per-thousand viewable impressions campaign, here is a useful guide for you. Just follow these steps:

  • First of all, on the Campaigns Ad groups, Ads, or Display Network tab, there is a Columns drop-down menu, click on it.
  • Then select Branding to add a pre-defined set of viewable CPM columns.
  • Then select ”Modify columns” and click the Performance metrics group in order to add specific active view. You need to click Add next to each column you wish to see in your reporting.

When you go back to your table, you can see the columns such as:

  • Active View Viewable Impression, which shows how many viewable impressions you have
  • Active view average CPM, which shows the average cost for 1000 viewable impression
  • Active view viewable CTR, which shows the frequency of people clicking on your ad
  • Active view measurable impression, which shows the measured number of impressions (not all impressions that are served can be measured)
  • Active view measurable impression/impressions, which shows the rate of impressions that were able to me measured over all served impressions.
  • Active view measurable cost, which shows the total cost of measured impressions
  • Active view viewable/measurable impressions, which shows the rate of impressions which became viewable over those impressions which were able to be measured.


What is CPM?

viewable cpm biddingCPM is a widely used concept among those who are familiar with the online advertising. It is the cost per thousand impressions – that is you earn certain amount of money for every thousand impressions.

In online advertising, there are other concepts as well; such as CPC, which is the cost per click or CPA, which is the cost per acquisition. We will talk about all these concepts in our next blogs, but today I want to introduce you the concept of the CPM and its core functions.
CPM is an online advertising model, which is used on websites. Advertisers pay for the number of times their advertisement is shown on the website, whether people click on it or not. Advertisers pay certain amount of money for per thousand impressions.

How CPM is calculated?

CPM is calculated by dividing the cost of the ad placements by the number of thousand impressions that it creates. For example, if your ad placement cost is $10, then every impression is worth $10/1000=$0,01.

Are those concepts difficult to understand?

viewable cpm bidding

Maybe, all those concepts seem difficult for you to understand, however if you want to start a business and work in the sphere where you need deep knowledge of these concepts, DFP expert offers you DFP Small Business course and DFP training, But if you need just a consultation, DFP expert again is ready to help you and answer your questions. We guarantee the best results in a short period.
For more information, you can call (323) 786 08-08 or click on DFP help.